You win some. You lose some. And then you get the bill…

Giant bakery case broken? Check.

Freezer broken? Check.

Find out entire bakery has been wired with the wrong kind of outlets and needs to be re-wired to keep ALL equipment from breaking? Check.

Sick goat? Check.

Break my right hand this morning? Check.

SO, therefore, I am taking today OFF to (as Connor says “assess the situation”) and be very nice to my hand and my goat so that I can do my wedding cake tomorrow. See ya Saturday!

5 thoughts on “You win some. You lose some. And then you get the bill…

  1. Sam, it’s so hard to witness or be in the vortex when life tests the strong, yet it’ll ever be a part of being alive. As I enjoy my Sugaron Front delicious baked goods via DownEast over the next few days,prayers for healing, corrective connections and ever growing love.

  2. Awww, so it is true–life’s not fair. So super sorry to hear of all on your plate that is not sweet. Tough times bring out true character. And yes, you are a True Character to begin with! Love and healing thoughts go your way now. I will go your way tomorrow unless you want me to discover myself in Costco to make the cobbler myself…let me know.

  3. Sam,
    Ugh, so sorry to hear of all this other stuff too. Please, I am right here if you need me for Anything!!
    Call me!

Leave a Reply

