National Pie Day is Upon Us!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Monday, January 23rd is NATIONAL PIE DAY!!!! Yes, I said that!  So tomorrow we will have Key Lime Pie, Chocolate Chess Pie, PB Pie, Cherry Pie and Raspberry Cream Pie! All pie is ONLY $3 a slice. That is ridiculous.  We’ll be open from 9:30-5:30.  Also, you can now order from http://www.farmersfreshmarket.org/downeast/market/profile/sugar-on-front-st.-bakery and have our baked goods and fresh produce and preserves delivered right to you! Awesome!  Our Valentine’s menu is listed on the previous post-order ahead so I don’t have to tell you “no”-you know how much I hate that!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    […] they’d like to order a pie. Owner Samantha Smith has been thinking about the holiday (here is her blog post about the festivities) and plans on having extra pies of all types. Let her know today if you’d […]

  2. 2

    Mary Ann Huddle said,

    I was inspired all day about it being National Pie day. I perused your mouthwatering list of baked goods but no gf pie for me. Alas. But, I caved in at 9 pm and baked myself a very lovely cherry cobbler. Williams-Sonoma montmorency cherry pie and French Laundry’s C4C gluten free flour that Williams-Sonoma also carries–make my very scrumptious dessert slightly pricey but then…I am worth it! Besides I was watching a tear-jerker and needed consoling!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,491 other followers

