Blog in Time

 One of the joys/traumas of having small children is movie-watching.  It is so much fun to share your favorite classic movies with your little ones and watch them experience the same delight you did as a kiddo!  When I was little, one of the thrills of my summer was working my way thru the musicals on VHS at the library! Harvey Girls, State Fair, Bedknobs and Broomsticks, Chitty Chitty Bang Bang…all amazing.  Sadly, the oldest one will now barely tolerate such films while the littlest one can sing multiple show tunes on command which is hysterical BUT it also means that I’ve had “Step in Time” from Mary Poppins ricocheted thru my head for the last week.  In fact, I had composed an entire song called “Blog in Time” to the “merry” tune. This is sad and shows exactly how deep my dork-dom runs.

In other news-we did several dozen Gingersnaps for part of the Louisa May Alcott festival at the NHCP Library (http://library.uncw.edu/alcott/) , we did another mega-order for the Blockade Runner (http://blockade-runner.com/) and lots of Cookie Birthday Cakes! How did I survive another B.R. onslaught? Well, you won’t believe this but ANOTHER mixer fairy materialized!  Apparently the Children At Heart Adoption agency (http://www.childrenatheart.com/) also adopts errant bakers because they came to my rescue with Auntie Em-a 10 quart mixer!!!!!  I had that beast on loan all weekend and even as I type! Thanks you guys!!!!

  On a sad note, coffee prices went UP and so now my prices are going to reflect that-boo-hiss.

Wrapped up another Farm Girls event-this is growing so nicely-and we had a plant swap!

Kristen at Sambuca (http://sambucalifestyle.com/) is working on a line of organic soy candles and a coffee grounds scrub with a signature “Sugar” scent! This should be unveiled just in time for December! 

And to wrap things up I wanted to share with you a line from one of my favorite children’s books “Each Peach Pear Plum” by Janet and Allan Ahlberg

…”Plum Pie in the Sun I spy EVERYONE!”

Leave a Reply

