Wallpaper wishes

Do you remember that scene in Willy Wonka (the Gene Wilder classic-not the Johnny Depp remake) where they have lickable wallpaper? Do you remember the scene in Mary Poppins where Burt draws a chalk scene so fetching that they all hop thru into a land of merry-go-rounds and tea-bearing penguins?  Well, check out the wallpaper that was under the wood paneling in our downtown location!I LOVE STARS!!!!  It’s very Roberto Begnini, no??  I would love to ride a bike down that hill with a basketful of produce and cheese to arrive at my 500 year old stone home…I will pause now so those of you who know me can stop laughing at the thought of me on a bike.           As I was saying.  The other wallpaper is very groovy and I love the pattern but will confess the colors give me pause.  A wee too citrusy for me!  Sadly, this will not be salvaged-one it has 75  years of grease and 40 years of nicotine soaked into it and two it will be completely covered by rows of glorious books!  Heading downtown in a bit to check on progress and absolutely thrilled that it’s FINALLY raining!i wanna go...

Leave a Reply

