Let’s not Sugar-coat this.

I disappeared-I know! I’m sorry! The evil vortex that is the New Hanover County School Board has been leeching away at my time and energies!  Let’s see-Connor turned 1 on the 4th of July and is walking!  Logan went away to camp and I got my oh-so-official paperwork from the secretary of state with all my LLC stuff! 

Sunday I made Peach Crumble with more of the Pridgen Farm Peaches, Strawberry Rhubarb Pie-with Rhubarb from POLAND! and macadamia nut cookies. I also made this cake. You know what stinks about my job? I never get a slice of these decadent delights!  Perhaps I should make that an order stipulation-you must invite the baker to your PARTAY!  Tonight HRH Gwenyfar (of Old Books on Front St) and I are going to fine tune our lease with a Sharpie and cheese fries-the way all legal business should be conducted.

Still need menu suggestions…

Gooey inside-out German Chocolate Cake
I would like a slice, now.
Leave a Reply

