Bittersweet Bombshell!

Okay, I was going to save this for Monday but figured nobody would think it was a funny April Fool’s joke!  After three years, Sugar is leaving Front Street.  As you all know, the amount of baking has increased… which is GREAT but the day has finally come where we have outgrown our digs!!

Thank you all for your love and support and friendship!! We are moving our kitchen but you will now be able to find Sugar at all of the following locations:

Pine Valley MarketCourthouse Coffee Down East ConnectBurgaw Antiqueplace

 

 

And these Farmer’s Markets:

Wrightsville Beach Farmer's MarketCarolina Beach Farmer's Market

AND COMING SOON TO AN ISLAND ,well not very near you, but near and dear to my heart-

Sugar Island!

Don’t worry, though, personal delivery will still be available for your pie, scone, whoopie and Cheddar Pig fixes!  Just consult your office mates, sister, neighbor or pie loving buddy and place an order and we will bring it your office or home!

Love to you all!!    We are so excited!!

Sam

13 thoughts on “Bittersweet Bombshell!

  1. I’m happy for you…but so sad for me. This librarian will have NO REASON to stop in the book store anymore. What have you done to me, Sam?? LOL. You will be missed downtown, as will your pumpkin whoopies, scones, lemon cookies, spice cake with jam filling and cream cheese frosting, etc., etc.

    • I will hand deliver it my dear!!!! Never fear! This isn’t goodbye-just a chance for me to bake to my heart’s content and FINALLY have the selection that everybody has long wanted me to have! Thanks so much for the positive encouragement! It means the world to me!

  2. Sad to see you go, I will always have memories of busy weekends with the smell of goodness in the air, Doug Dixon

  3. Sam, I certainly am not happy about Sugaoonfront leaving, and I was always fascinated by how so much positive energy was contained & such delightful comestibles came out of such a small space. Many blessings on yr new ventures!

  4. Pingback: Sugar leaving Front St. | Port City Foodies

  5. “AND COMING SOON TO AN ISLAND, well not very near you…” If that island is Topsail, it IS near me. I have my own bombshell for you – I’m moving to Surf City next month. You can’t get away from me THAT easily, lady! – Marvin

Leave a Reply

